在具有多个 SATA 或 RAID 磁盘的计算机上安装 Windows 时,磁盘驱动器号可能没有对应于 SATA 频道号

重要说明:本文是由 Microsoft 机器翻译软件进行的翻译并可能由 Microsoft 社区通过社区翻译机构(CTF)技术进行后期编辑,或可能是由人工进行的翻译。Microsoft 同时向您提供机器翻译、人工翻译及社区后期编辑的文章,以便对我们知识库中的所有文章以多种语言提供访问。翻译的文章可能存在词汇、句法和/或语法方面的错误。Microsoft 对由于内容的误译或客户对内容的使用所导致的任何不准确、错误或损失不承担责任。

点击这里察看该文章的英文版: 937251
在 2011 年 7 月 12 日结束了对 Windows Vista Service Pack 1 (SP1) 的支持。要继续适用于 Windows Vista 接收安全更新,请确保您正在运行的 Windows Vista with Service Pack 2 (SP2)。有关详细信息,请参阅此 Microsoft 网页︰ 支持结束某些版本的 Windows.
症状
请考虑以下情形:
  • 您有一台计算机正在运行下列操作系统之一︰
    • Windows Server 2012 R2
    • Windows Server 2012
    • Windows Server 2008 R2
    • Windows Server 2008
    • Windows 8
    • Windows 7
    • Windows Vista
  • 向计算机中添加两个串行高级技术附件 (SATA) 或 RAID 硬盘。
  • SATA 或 RAID 硬盘连接到 0 到 1 的频道上。
在这种情况下,磁盘 0 不能指派为 0,通道上的硬盘和光盘 1 不能指派为通道 1 上的硬盘。您希望以匹配相应的 SATA 或 RAID 通道号的磁盘分配编号。

注意如果您在安装或如果您执行了由计算机制造商提供的恢复进程期间配置操作系统,您可能会遇到此问题。常规计算机启动过程中也可能出现此问题。因此,硬盘可能会跨多个系统启动具有不同的磁盘号。此外,如果硬盘控制器的操作模式在BIOS 中被更改 (例如,RAID 模式与非 RAID 模式) ,驱动器可能会枚举不同的顺序 。
原因
分配磁盘编号不一定匹配相应的 SATA 或 RAID 通道号。

BIOS 可能会或可能不枚举特定顺序的磁盘。BIOS 顺序和 Windows 中的数字磁盘顺序之间没有直接关系。在启动期间,从使用 BIOS INT13 窗口切换到本机 Windows 驱动程序来访问磁盘支持。Windows 等待几秒钟以便系统磁盘插进行枚举。在超时时间内没有匹配项,将继续进行正常启动。否则,系统将触发 0x7B 的 Stop 错误代码的错误检查。Windows 使用其他机制来区分磁盘,因为 Windows 不能控制磁盘编号进程启动之前。Windows 包含对硬件进行任何更改有关的任何信息时关闭计算机。因此,Windows 启动设备枚举自己的查询。

之后它将切换到本机 Windows 存储控制器驱动程序在启动期间 Windows 分配的磁盘编号是完全依赖于磁盘进行枚举和插处理的顺序。Windows 将枚举可用固定的磁盘,可移动磁盘,然后假设正确的本机 Windows 驱动程序已存在并且已安装在系统上。各种无法控制的时间因素可能会影响枚举顺序。例如,大多数 IDE 控制器旨在专门列举主通道中,等待两秒钟,然后再枚举从属通道。这效果提供显然一致的枚举顺序,但实际上有一个副作用的硬件实现。SATA 控制器具有不同的行为,并不会遇到此相同的副作用。

他们将枚举的顺序显示设备。因此,磁盘分配数字可能会改变刚起步的公司之间。例如,假设有两个未格式化的 SATA 或 RAID 硬盘的计算机上运行 Windows 或 Windows Server 安装程序。在此情况下,Windows 可能会提供第二个硬盘作为磁盘 0 时则会提示您在其上安装操作系统的磁盘。枚举顺序可能会随系统启动,取决于时间因素,如花的时间稍长来加速老化硬盘之间的时间。
解决方案
当在具有多个 SATA 或 RAID 硬盘的计算机上的"症状"部分中设置了任何列出的操作系统时,请检查验证将在其设置系统驱动器的磁盘信息。例如,在屏幕上,您可以选择安装目标驱动器,验证卷名和可用空间。

若要查看已分配的磁盘编号,使用下列方法之一︰
  • 运行磁盘管理控制台。若要执行此操作,请单击开始,在开始搜索框中,键入diskmgmt.msc ,然后单击程序列表中的diskmgmt.msc
  • 使用 Diskpart.exe 命令行实用工具运行列表中磁盘的命令。
  • 在 Windows 或 Windows 服务器安装程序时,当提示您选择一个驱动器和安装分区列出分配的磁盘编号。
注意在某些情况下,它可能很难注意到磁盘编号不匹配相应的 SATA 或 RAID 通道号。例如,如果两个 SATA 或 RAID 硬盘的大小相同,它可能很难确定磁盘的标识,通过使用这些方法。
更多信息
当有多个硬盘的计算机上的"症状"部分中设置了其中一个列出的操作系统时,您希望以匹配相应的 SATA 或 RAID 通道号的磁盘分配编号。如果您遇到不匹配的频道分配,您可能设置了错误的驱动器上的操作系统或您可以尝试设置格式不正确的驱动器分区。因此,您可能会丢失重要的数据。

此外,当您安装 Windows Server 2012,Windows Server 2008 R2、 Windows 8 或 Windows 7,安装默认创建 Windows 分区和系统分区。创建系统分区是为了适应 BitLocker 要求。BitLocker 需要引导文件和 Windows 文件位于单独的分区。如果不更改预先选定的默认硬盘,检测磁盘 0 到磁盘上创建系统分区。

状态
Microsoft 已经确认此问题发生在"适用于"一节中列出的 Microsoft 产品的设计限制。因为操作系统通过插到出现的顺序枚举驱动器,将出现此问题。磁盘编号任何明显的一致性是巧合和/或使用的设备和驱动程序的一个副作用。

参考
有关相关问题的详细信息,请单击下面的文章编号,以查看 Microsoft 知识库中相应的文章︰
937252 卷号中"卷 # # #"列可能会更改每次 Diskpart.exe 实用程序在 Windows 中运行"列表卷"命令
有关即插即用枚举和 Windows Server 2003 和 Windows XP 中的硬磁盘驱动器号分配的详细信息,请单击下面的文章编号,以查看 Microsoft 知识库中相应的文章︰
825668 即插即用枚举和硬磁盘驱动器号分配,Windows Server 2003 和 Windows XP 中的概述

警告:本文已自动翻译

属性

文章 ID:937251 - 上次审阅时间:08/28/2016 03:11:00 - 修订版本: 22.0

Windows Server 2012 Datacenter, Windows Server 2012 Essentials, Windows Server 2012 Standard, Windows Server 2008 R2 Enterprise, Windows Server 2008 R2 Datacenter, Windows Server 2008 R2 Standard, Windows Server 2008 Enterprise, Windows Server 2008 Datacenter, Windows Server 2008 Standard, Windows 8 Enterprise, Windows 8 Pro, Windows 8, Windows 7 Enterprise, Windows 7 Ultimate, Windows 7 Professional, Windows 7 Home Premium, Windows 7 Home Basic, Windows Vista Enterprise, Windows Vista Ultimate, Windows Vista Business, Windows Vista Home Premium, Windows Vista Home Basic

  • kbtshoot kbprb kbexpertiseinter kbmt KB937251 KbMtzh
反馈

Disk drive numbers may not correspond to the SATA channel numbers when you install Windows on a computer that has multiple SATA or RAID disks

Article translations Article translations
Article ID: 937251 - View products that this article applies to.
Support for Windows Vista Service Pack 1 (SP1) ended on July 12, 2011. To continue receiving security updates for Windows Vista, make sure that you're running Windows Vista with Service Pack 2 (SP2). For more information, refer to this Microsoft webpage: Support is ending for some versions of Windows.
Expand all | Collapse all

Symptoms

Consider the following scenario:
  • You have a computer that's running one of the following operating systems:
    • Windows Server 2012 R2
    • Windows Server 2012
    • Windows Server 2008 R2
    • Windows Server 2008
    • Windows 8
    • Windows 7
    • Windows Vista
  • You add two Serial Advanced Technology Attachment (SATA) or RAID hard disks to the computer.
  • The SATA or RAID hard disks are attached to channels 0 and 1.
In this scenario, Disk 0 may not be assigned to the hard disk on channel 0, and Disk 1 may not be assigned to the hard disk on channel 1. You expect the disk assignment numbers to match the corresponding SATA or RAID channel numbers.

Note You may experience this problem if you configure the operating system during installation or if you perform a recovery process that was provided by the computer manufacturer. This problem may also occur during regular computer startup. Therefore, hard disks may have different disk numbers across multiple system startups. Also, drives may enumerate in different orders if the operating mode of the hard disk controller is changed in the BIOS (for example, RAID mode versus non-RAID mode).

Cause

The disk-assignment numbers may not necessarily match the corresponding SATA or RAID channel numbers.

The BIOS may or may not enumerate disks in a specific order. There is no direct relationship between the BIOS order, and the order in which Windows numbers the disks. During startup, Windows switches from using the BIOS INT13 support to native Windows drivers to access disks. Windows waits for several seconds for the system disk to enumerate through Plug and Play. When there is a match within the time-out period, normal startup will proceed. Otherwise, the system will trigger a bug check with Stop error code of 0x7B. Windows uses other mechanisms to differentiate disks, as Windows has no control over the disk-numbering process before startup. Windows has no information about any changes to hardware when the computer is turned off. Therefore, Windows initiates its own query for device enumeration.  

The disk numbers that are assigned by Windows after it switches to native Windows storage controller drivers during startup are dependent solely on the order in which the disks are enumerated and processed by Plug and Play. Windows will enumerate available fixed disks, followed by removable disks, assuming that the correct native Windows drivers are already present and installed on the system. Various uncontrollable timing factors may affect the enumeration order. For example, most IDE controllers are designed to specifically enumerate the Master channel, wait two seconds, and then enumerate the Slave channel. This has the effect of providing an apparently consistent enumeration order, but it is actually a side effect of the hardware implementation. SATA controllers have a different behavior and do not experience this same side effect.

Devices are presented in the order in which they are enumerated. Therefore, the disk assignment numbers may change between startups. For example, assume that you run Windows or Windows Server Setup on a computer that has two unformatted SATA or RAID hard disks. In this situation, Windows may present the second hard disk as Disk 0 when you are prompted for the disk on which to install the operating system. The enumeration order may change over time between system boots, depending on timing factors such as aging hard disks taking slightly longer to spin up.

Resolution

When you set up any of the operating systems that are listed in the "Symptoms" section on a computer that has multiple SATA or RAID hard disks, check the disk information to verify the drive on which you will set up the system. For example, on the screen that lets you select the drive for the setup destination, verify the volume name and the available space.

To see the assigned disk numbers, use any of the following methods:
  • Run the Disk Management console. To do this, click Start, type diskmgmt.msc in the Start Search box, and then click diskmgmt.msc in the Programs list.
  • Use the Diskpart.exe command-line utility to run the list disk command.
  • During Windows or Windows Server Setup, the assigned disk numbers are listed when you are prompted to select a drive and a partition for the installation.
Note Under certain circumstances, it may be difficult to notice that the disk numbering does not match the corresponding SATA or RAID channel numbers. For example, if both the SATA or RAID hard disk sizes are identical, it may be difficult to determine the identity of the disks by using these methods.

More information

When you set up one of the operating systems that are listed in the "Symptoms" section on a computer that has multiple hard disks, you expect the disk assignment numbers to match the corresponding SATA or RAID channel numbers. If you experience mismatched channel assignments, you may set up the operating system on the wrong drive, or you may try to format the incorrect drive partition. Therefore, you may lose important data.

Additionally, when you install Windows Server 2012, Windows Server 2008 R2, Windows 8, or Windows 7, the installation creates a system partition alongside the Windows partition by default. The system partition is created to accommodate a BitLocker requirement. BitLocker requires that the boot files and Windows files are located on separate partitions. If the preselected default hard disk is not changed, the system partition is created on the disk that is detected as Disk 0.

Status

Microsoft has confirmed that this problem occurs because of design limitations in the Microsoft products that are listed in the "Applies to" section. This problem occurs because drives are enumerated in the order in which they are presented to the operating system through Plug and Play. Any apparent consistency in disk numbering is coincidental and/or a side effect of the equipment and drivers used.

References

For more information about a related issue, click the following article number to view the article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:
937252 Volume numbers in the "Volume ###" column may change every time that you run the "List Volume" command in the Diskpart.exe utility in Windows
For more information about PnP enumeration and hard disk drive letter assignments in Windows Server 2003 and Windows XP, click the following article number to view the article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:
825668 Overview of PNP enumeration and hard disk drive letter assignments in Windows Server 2003 and Windows XP

Properties

Article ID: 937251 - Last Review: January 16, 2014 - Revision: 7.0
Applies to
  • Windows Server 2012 Datacenter
  • Windows Server 2012 Essentials
  • Windows Server 2012 Standard
  • Windows Server 2008 R2 Enterprise
  • Windows Server 2008 R2 Datacenter
  • Windows Server 2008 R2 Standard
  • Windows Server 2008 Enterprise
  • Windows Server 2008 Datacenter
  • Windows Server 2008 Standard
  • Windows 8 Enterprise
  • Windows 8 Pro
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 7 Enterprise
  • Windows 7 Ultimate
  • Windows 7 Professional
  • Windows 7 Home Premium
  • Windows 7 Home Basic
  • Windows Vista Enterprise
  • Windows Vista Ultimate
  • Windows Vista Business
  • Windows Vista Home Premium
  • Windows Vista Home Basic
Keywords: 
kbtshoot kbprb kbexpertiseinter KB937251

Give Feedback

 

Contact us for more help

Contact us for more help
Connect with Answer Desk for expert help.
Get more support from smallbusiness.support.microsoft.com