你目前正处于脱机状态,正在等待 Internet 重新连接

Windows 注册表检查器工具 (Scanreg.exe) 说明

概要
成功启动计算机后,Windows 注册表检查器工具 (Scanreg.exe) 会每天创建一次系统文件和注册表配置信息(包括用户帐户信息、协议绑定、软件程序设置和用户首选项)的备份。Windows 注册表检查器所备份的文件包括 System.dat、User.dat、System.ini 和 Win.ini。本文将介绍 Windows 注册表检查器工具。

更多信息
Windows 注册表检查器在启动时会自动扫描系统注册表以检查是否存在无效项和空数据块。如果检测到无效注册表项,Windows 注册表检查器会自动还原前一天的备份。这与从命令提示符处运行 scanreg /autorun 命令等效。如果没有可用的备份,Windows 注册表检查器会尝试修复注册表。这与从命令提示符处运行 scanreg /fix 命令等效。如果注册表包含 500 KB 以上的空数据块,Windows 注册表检查器会自动优化注册表。

Windows 安装程序在执行升级之前会运行 Windows 注册表检查器工具以验证现有注册表的完整性。如果它检测到注册表被损坏,则会自动修复注册表。

Windows 注册表检查器工具 (Scanregw.exe) 的保护模式版本可以创建系统文件的备份,并扫描注册表以检查是否存在无效项。如果检测到无效项,它会求助于 Windows 注册表检查器工具 (Scanreg.exe) 的实模式版本以寻求解决方法。

您可以使用 Scanreg.ini 文件配置 Windows 注册表检查器。您可以配置的设置包括:
  • 启用或禁用该工具
  • 维护的备份数量(建议不要超过五个)
  • 备份文件夹的位置
  • 用于向备份集中添加其他文件的设置
有关 Scanreg.ini 文件的其他信息,请单击下面的文章编号,以查看 Microsoft 知识库中相应的文章:
183603 How to Customize Registry Checker Tool Settings
要启动 Windows 注册表检查器工具,请单击开始,单击运行,在打开框中键入 scanregw.exe,然后单击确定

注意:要带 /restore 参数使用 Windows 注册表检查器工具,您必须从在 Windows 外部运行的命令提示符运行该工具。执行此操作时,可以最多选择五个列出的注册表备份文件以进行还原。

还原个别文件

要还原个别文件,请按照下列步骤操作:
  1. 单击开始,指向搜索,然后单击文件或文件夹
  2. 名称框中,键入 rb0*.cab,然后单击立即搜索
  3. 双击包含您要还原的文件的 cabinet 文件。
  4. 右键单击您要还原的文件,单击提取,然后选择要将新文件放置到的文件夹。Microsoft 建议您将此文件放置到 Temp 文件夹中。
  5. 以 MS-DOS 模式重新启动计算机(在 Windows Millennium Edition 中,这需要您使用 Windows Millennium Edition 启动盘重新启动)。
  6. 将您提取的文件复制到相应的文件夹中。注意,注册表 .dat 文件通常标记为隐藏和只读,所以您需要同时使用 attribcopy 命令将现有文件替换为刚提取的文件。

Windows 注册表检查器的已知问题

如果注册表包含的项引用已不存在的文件(如 .vxd 文件),则 Windows 注册表检查器将无法修复该项。这类错误通常不具有破坏性,您可以手动删除该项。有关这类错误的其他信息,请单击下面的文章编号,以查看 Microsoft 知识库中相应的文章:
132008 Err Msg:Cannot Find a Device File That May Be Needed...
Windows 注册表检查器需要的常规内存量由注册表大小决定。Windows 注册表检查器可能需要 580 KB 或更多空闲常规内存才能完成修复过程。如果您遇到“Out of Memory”(内存不足)错误消息,请优化您的空闲常规内存。有关优化内存的其他信息,请单击下面的文章编号,以查看 Microsoft 知识库中相应的文章:
134399 How to Increase Conventional Memory for MS-DOS-Based Programs
注意:Windows 注册表检查器需要扩展内存才能正确运行,因此当您使用仅安全模式命令提示符选项启动计算机时,它不会运行。scanreg /restore 命令例外,该命令是唯一一个可以在没有扩展内存的情况下运行的 Scanreg 功能。
参考
有关注册表检查器命令行开关的其他信息,请单击下面的文章编号,以查看 Microsoft 知识库中相应的文章:
184023 “注册表检查器”工具的命令行开关
98 registry cleaner reg fix
属性

文章 ID:183887 - 上次审阅时间:12/15/2004 22:10:00 - 修订版本: 1.3

Microsoft Windows 98 Standard Edition, Microsoft Windows Millennium Edition

  • kbinfo kbenv KB183887
反馈

Description of the Windows Registry Checker Tool (Scanreg.exe)

Article translations Article translations
Article ID: 183887
This article was previously published under Q183887
Expand all | Collapse all

On This Page

SUMMARY

When you start your computer successfully, the Windows Registry Checker tool (Scanreg.exe) creates a backup of system files and registry configuration information (including user account information, protocol bindings, software program settings, and user preferences) once daily. Files that Windows Registry Checker backs up include System.dat, User.dat, System.ini, and Win.ini. This article describes the Windows Registry Checker tool.

MORE INFORMATION

Windows Registry Checker automatically scans the system registry for invalid entries and empty data blocks when it is started. If invalid registry entries are detected, Windows Registry Checker automatically restores a previous day's backup. This is equivalent to running the scanreg /autorun command from a command prompt. If no backups are available, Windows Registry Checker tries to make repairs to the registry. This is equivalent to running the scanreg /fix command from a command prompt. If the registry contains more than 500 KB of empty data blocks, Windows Registry Checker automatically optimizes it.

Windows Setup runs the Windows Registry Checker tool to verify the integrity of the existing registry before it performs an upgrade. If it detects registry damage, it tries to fix it automatically.

The protected-mode version of the Windows Registry Checker tool (Scanregw.exe) can create a backup of the system files and scan the registry for invalid entries. If invalid entries are detected, it refers to the real-mode version of the Windows Registry Checker tool (Scanreg.exe) for a resolution.

You can configure Windows Registry Checker with a Scanreg.ini file. Settings that you can configure include:
  • Enabling or disabling the tool
  • The number of backups maintained (no more than five is recommended)
  • The location of the backup folder
  • Settings to add additional files to the backup set
For additional information about the Scanreg.ini file, click the article number below to view the article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:
183603 How to Customize Registry Checker Tool Settings
To start the Windows Registry Checker tool, click Start, click Run, type scanregw.exe in the Open box, and then click OK.

NOTE: To use the Windows Registry Checker tool with the /restore parameter, you must run the tool from a command prompt running outside of Windows. When you do so, you can choose up to five registry backup files listed for you to restore.

To Restore Individual Files

To restore individual files, follow these steps:
  1. Click Start, point to Find, and then click Files Or Folders.
  2. In the Named box, type rb0*.cab, and then click Find Now.
  3. Double-click the cabinet file that contains the file that you want to restore.
  4. Right-click the file that you want to restore, click Extract, and then choose the folder where the new file is to be placed. Microsoft recommends that you place the file in your Temp folder.
  5. Restart your computer in MS-DOS mode (in Windows Millennium Edition, this requires that you restart with the Windows Millennium Edition Startup disk).
  6. Copy the file that you extracted to the appropriate folder. Note that registry .dat files are typically marked as hidden and read-only, so you need to use both the attrib and copy commands to replace the existing file with the newly extracted one.

Known Issues for Windows Registry Checker

If your registry contains an entry that references a file (such as a .vxd file) that no longer exists, it is not repaired by Windows Registry Checker. Such errors are not typically damaging, and you can manually remove the entry. For additional information about such errors, click the article number below to view the article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:
132008 Err Msg: Cannot Find a Device File That May Be Needed...
The amount of conventional memory that is required by Windows Registry Checker is determined by the size of your registry. Windows Registry Checker may require 580 KB or more of free conventional memory to complete the repair process. If you encounter an "Out of Memory" error message, optimize your free conventional memory. For additional information about optimizing memory, click the article number below to view the article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:
134399 How to Increase Conventional Memory for MS-DOS-Based Programs
NOTE: Extended memory is required for Windows Registry Checker to operate properly, so it does not run when you start your computer with the Safe Mode Command Prompt Only option. The exception to this is the scanreg /restore command, which is the only Scanreg function that can run without extended memory memory.

REFERENCES

For additional information about Registry Checker command line switches, click the article number below to view the article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:
184023 Command-Line Switches for the Registry Checker Tool

Properties

Article ID: 183887 - Last Review: September 23, 2011 - Revision: 3.0
Keywords: 
kbenv kbinfo KB183887

Give Feedback

 

Contact us for more help

Contact us for more help
Connect with Answer Desk for expert help.
Get more support from smallbusiness.support.microsoft.com